BJA awards now open for online voting


    BJA awards now open for online voting

    BJA awards now open for online voting

    BIRMINGHAM, England, October 26, 2014 – The British Jewellers’ Association Awards 2014 are now open for online voting at
    The BJA is once again recognizing the superb efforts of its membership with its 2014 BJA Member Awards programme and the shortlist has been whittled down from nearly 100 nominations!
    These awards offer a unique opportunity to gain recognition for the excellence of the products or service its members have offered during the year.
    This year sees some exciting changes with not least a brand new category ‘E-tailer of the Year meaning that etailers no longer have to compete with their bricks and mortar cousins for the ‘Retailer of the Year’ Award and for the first time entry to the retailer and etailer categories has been thrown open to National Association of Goldsmiths (NAG) members alongside those of the BJA.
    “The BJA is delighted to have assigned this new category for 2014 as it has a growing number of members in recent years that specialise in selling online or via alternative channels.” said Lindsey Straughton, BJA Marketing Manager.
    “I would encourage BJA members, the trade and the general public with a UK address to vote online by visiting our website before 14th November”
    The line up is as follows across the five categories:
    Retailer of the year
    Bricks and mortar shops or galleries that have been dynamic during 2014. Sponsored by precious metal refiners NTR Metals
    Baroque Bespoke Jewellery
    Jeremy France Jewellers
    F Hinds
    H & Y Jewellery
    Minar Jewellers

    E-tailer of the year
    A new category for specialist E-Tailers, TV and alternative channels. Sponsored by diamond jewellery supplier Continental Jewellery.
    77 Diamonds
    Diamond Boutique

    Supplier of the year
    This award recognises the firm that has offered an excellent range with great customer service. Sponsored by the National Association of Goldsmiths
    Hockley Mint
    Vipa Designs
    H S Walsh

    Designer of the year
    This award celebrates an outstanding designer. Sponsored by the Welsh gold jewellery brand Clogau
    Fei Liu Fine Jewellery
    Josef Koppman
    Arabel Lebrusan’s
    Babette Wasserman
    Collette Waudby

    Newcomer of the year
    Aims to reward a company, less than five years in business that has had an exceptionally promising year. Sponsored by jewellery producer and casting house Hockley Mint
    I love a Lassie
    Agnieszka Maksymiuk Jewellery
    Phoebe Jewellery
    Filipa Oliviera Jewellery
    Rare Pink

    Member of the year 
    This award rewards the company that has helped most to promote the BJA during the past twelve months. Sponsored by precious metal refiners Presman Mastermelt.
    Presman Mastermelt
    CW Sellors

    For more information on The Awards Ceremony on December 4th at the Benevolent Ball email To book your tickets contact Gill Price


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here