DIAMONDS NEWS – London Diamond Bourse announces new Council of Management


The London Diamond Bourse (LDB) held its Annual General Meeting on May 23rd, 2024, marking an election year that welcomed two new members to the Council of Management and bid farewell to three members of the Executive Committee.

After serving multiple terms as President, Alan Cohen has stepped down, passing the leadership to David Troostwyk, who has been co-president alongside Alan for the past six months. Also stepping down is David Joffe, who served as Treasurer for 30 years, and Trevor Sigsworth who served on the committee for the last 10 years.

DIAMONDS NEWS – London Diamond Bourse announces new Council of Management

New Executive Committee

Left to right:

Lewis Malka – Treasurer

Charlotte Rose – Vice President

David Troostwyk – President

Paul Koppelman – Executive Officer

Commenting on the new committee, LDB President David Troostwyk said, “I am honoured that the Council of Management has entrusted me with the role of President once again. With the wealth of experience from our existing committee members, we have a fantastic team of professionals ready to implement an ambitious agenda that will benefit our members and the broader UK diamond and jewellery industry. Notably, for the first time in LDB history, we have achieved equal representation of female committee members.”

LDB COO Stacey Aylott added, “While it is bittersweet to say goodbye to Alan and David, who have supported and guided me throughout my tenure, I am enthusiastic about working with the new committee and eager to see where their collaborative efforts will take the Bourse.”

Following the AGM, a reception was held for attendees. Shortly after, the council reconvened to vote for the positions of President, Vice President, Treasurer, and Executive Officer.

The election results are as follows:

  • *David Troostwyk – President
  • *Charlotte Rose – Vice President
  • *Paul Koppelman – Executive Officer
  • *Lewis Malka – Treasurer
  • *Kathy Chappell
  • *James Heath
  • *Jacqui Larsson
  • *Howard Levine
  • **Lisa Levinson
  • **Deborah Smookler

*Existing council member
**New council member