Ernie Blom re-elected as WFDB President


Ernie Blom re-elected as WFDB President

ANTWERP, June 17, 2014 – Ernie Blom, current President of the World Federation of Diamond Bourses (WFDB), was elected for another two-year period unopposed, at the World Diamond Congress in Antwerp.
Ernie Blom re-elected as WFDB President
From left to Right: Mr. Shmuel Schnitzer, Mr. Eli Izhakoff, Mr. Ernie Blom, Mr Dieter Hahn, Mr.
Julien Drybooms and Mr. Rony Unterman.

After the official opening, the first working session took place at the Hilton Hotel Conference Centre where elections were held and key agreements were endorsed.
As well as the re-election of Mr Blom, the following people were elected:
Vice President:                              Julien Drybooms

Secretary-General:                        Rony Unterman
Michel Schonfeld (Deputy)

Treasurer-General:                         Dieter Hahn
Harry Levy (Deputy)
Executive Members Committee:
Rami Baron, Reuven Kaufman, Harry Levy,
Nikhil Jhaveri, Anoop Metha, Peter Meeus,
Sergery Oulin, Alex Popov, Lin Qiang and
Shmuel Schnitzer.

During the first working session a number of key decisions were finalised including the signing of a Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) between the WFDB and the Borsa Istanbul to work together to develop the diamond arket and to launch the World Diamond Mark in this country later this year.Dr. Ibrahim Turhan from the Borsa Istanbul, and Alex Popov, Chairman of the World Diamond Mark, signed the agreement.