INSTA LIVE – PREVIEW – Bonhams to present extraordinary diamond jewellery highlights of November London Jewels sale

0
89

Bonhams will present exquisite diamond jewellery highlights of its upcoming London Jewels sale, in an Insta Live conversation that will take place starting at 3 pm UK time (10 am New York, 8.30 pm Mumbai) on Monday, November 9.

The Insta Live conversation on @jewelleryoutlook between Jean Ghika, Bonhams’ global head of jewellery, and Jewellery Outlook Editor David Brough, will preview the Bonhams sale, which will take place on November 12.BONHAMS

The Bonhams sale on Thursday November 12 will feature exceptional items, including a Fancy Pink diamond ring, by Meister, circa 1968. The Fancy Pink step-cut diamond, graded as VS1 clarity, potentially flawless, weighs 3.62 carats and is nestled between tapered baguette-cut diamond shoulders and carries an estimate of £550,000 – 750,000 (US$700,000 – 950,000).An Exceptional Fancy Pink Diamond and Diamond Ring

An Exceptional Fancy Pink Diamond and Diamond Ring, by Meister, circa 1968. Estimate: £550,000 – 750,000 ($700,000 – 950,000). Image courtesy of Bonhams

Alongside the Fancy Pink diamond, Bonhams will offer a diamond necklace/bracelet combination, by Harry Winston, with a pre-sale estimate of £400,000 – 600,000 (US$500,000 – 760,000).

Rounding out the trio of headline lots is a ruby and diamond ring by Italian jeweller Repossi. The beauty and desirability of this Burmese ruby lies in its impressive credentials: a weight of 12.78 carats, a well saturated red hue and an appearance unaltered by heat treatment.A Ruby and Diamond Ring, by Repossi

A Ruby and Diamond Ring, by Repossi. Estimate: £350,000 – 450,000 ($440,000 – 570,000). Image courtesy of Bonhams