UPCOMING INSTA LIVE – Gembridge presents magnificent 88.73-carat Octagon-shaped Russian Emerald

0
199

Gembridge Chairman Tony Brooke will present a superb 88.73-carat Russian Emerald, a top listing on the new digital trading platform, in an Insta Live conversation on @jewelleryoutlook on Tuesday December 15. Set in a pendant, this octagon-shaped emerald displays a fantastic colour and majestic proportions.

Gembridge Chairman, Tony Brooke
Tony Brooke

“This unusually large 88.73 carat Russian emerald truly is rare stone to behold,” Tony said.

“Mined in the famed Ural Mountains which form part of a natural boundary between Europe and Asia, this wonderfully well-cut stone displays a delightful open colour, with its octagon cut being perfectly well proportioned and ideal for a pendant, such as the one in which it is presently set.”

UPCOMING INSTA LIVE – Gembridge presents magnificent 88.73-carat Octagon-shaped Russian Emerald

“Whilst the piece does contain almost twinning like internal fissures, these are predominantly not surface reaching, therefore the stone only has minor oil enhancement, with the extremely rare size and colour of this piece marking it out as a super example of the very rare Russian mined emeralds and would indeed be a fine addition to any collection of extraordinary stones,” Tony added.

Tony will present the emerald, supplied by Gem Dreams and now for sale as lot 146 on the Gembridge digital platform, in an Instagram Live conversation @jewelleryoutlook with Jewellery Outlook Editor David Brough starting at 6 am UK time (7 am Paris, 13:00 hours Bangkok) on Tuesday December 15.

Gembridge Emerald Certificate
Gemstone Report