UPCOMING INSTA LIVE – Magnificent, ultra-rare Tanzanian ruby leads Gembridge listings

0
144

Gembridge Chairman Tony Brooke will present a magnificent, ultra-rare emerald cut Tanzanian “Winza” no heat ruby weighing 17.76 carats set in a white gold ring with diamonds, a top listing on the new digital trading platform, in an Insta Live conversation on @jewelleryoutlook on Wednesday November 25.

Tony Brooke
Tony Brooke

“Any natural ruby over 10 carats which has not been subjected to heat enhancement is already very rare, let alone a stone weighing 17.76 carats which is also faceted in the desirable emerald cut shape,” Tony said.

17.76 carats no heat ruby ring

“This stone was cut from a large piece of rough, sourced at the famed but short lived “Winza ” mining area in Tanzania. It has a beautiful open colour, with no extinctions and despite a fracture deep in the stone, displays a bright crystal structure uncommon in most large sized rubies.”

Tony will present the ruby, supplied by Bangkok-based Gem Dreams and now for sale as lot 002 on the Gembridge digital platform, in an Instagram Live conversation @jewelleryoutlook with Jewellery Outlook Editor David Brough starting at 10am UK time (11 am Paris, 15:30 hours Mumbai) on Wednesday November 25.

The superb ruby is set in a white gold ring studded with layers of white diamonds.

UPCOMING INSTA LIVE – Magnificent, ultra-rare Tanzanian ruby leads Gembridge listings
Certification of ruby ring. Courtesy: Gembridge